Follow Us On:

Are You Alberta’s Next Business Person of the Year?

Flip through our slideshow of past winners and nominate your pick for this year's honour

Jul 30, 2014

by Alberta Venture Staff

Since 1997, Alberta Venture has been celebrating excellence in the business community with the annual Alberta’s Business Person of the Year award.

The Business Person of the Year Award honours the achievements of a senior executive in Alberta exemplifying exceptional leadership within his or her business and beyond. Below, you can flip through a collection of Alberta Venture covers featuring our past winners, from Ron Triffo to Diane Brickner.

  • 1997: Ron Triffo 1997: Ron Triffo
  • 1998: Martin Lambert 1998: Martin Lambert
  • 1999: Clive Beddoe 1999: Clive Beddoe
  • 2000: Harry Buddle 2000: Harry Buddle
  • 2001: Rick George 2001: Rick George
  • 2002: John Forzani 2002: John Forzani
  • 2003: Bill Comrie 2003: Bill Comrie
  • 2004: Sam Shaw 2004: Sam Shaw
  • 2005: Charlie Fischer 2005: Charlie Fischer
  • 2006: Ross Grieve 2006: Ross Grieve
  • 2007: James Kinnear 2007: James Kinnear
  • 2008: Brett Wilson 2008: Brett Wilson
  • 2009: Larry Pollock 2009: Larry Pollock
  • 2010: Don Lowry 2010: Don Lowry
  • 2011: Nancy Southern 2011: Nancy Southern
  • 2012: Gregg Saretsky 2012: Gregg Saretsky
  • 2013: Diane Brickner 2013: Diane Brickner
  • 2014: ? 2014: ?

Do you know someone who deserves to be among this distinguished group? Nominate them for Alberta’s Business Person of the Year award today.


Alberta Venture welcomes your comments. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers. Review our comments policy. If you see a typo or error on our site, report it to us. Please include a link to the story where you spotted the error.

Comments are closed.