Follow Us On:

COTY Header Image

Contractor of the Year 2012 Gala

Oct 31, 2013

2012 Contractor of the Year Awards Gala

Click here to go to the 2013 Contractor Awards page

Shake hands with Alberta’s top contractors at the 2012 Contractor of the Year Awards Gala, presented by Merit Contractors Association, Alberta Roadbuilders & Heavy Construction Association and Alberta Venture magazine. Taking place in concurrence with the release of the April 2012 issues of both Alberta Venture and Open Mind, the Contractor of the Year Awards Gala recognizes those companies and individuals whose efforts have stood out in this vital $65 billion industry. Out of 17 finalists, 6 awards will be presented on March 29th at the Hotel Arts in Calgary including the prestigious Construction Person of the Year Award.

Click here to check out the video and photos from the event!


The following companies are nominated for a Contractor of the Year award :


General Contractor Over 50 Million Annual Revenue

Graham Group Ltd.
PCL Constructors Inc. – WINNER
Clark Builders


General Contractor Under 50 Million Annual Revenue

EMCEE Construction & Mgmt Ltd. – WINNER
Willowbrook Homes Inc
Glen Armstrong Construction Ltd.

Trade Contractor Under $15 Million Annual Revenue

Lee’s Sheet Metal Ltd
United Decorating Inc. – WINNER
CMN Electrical Systems Ltd.


Trade Contractor Over 15 Million Annual Revenue

Wrapex Industrial Services Ltd.
Alberta Glass Company Inc. – WINNER
Dynamic Concrete Pumping Inc.

Heavy Civil Contractor of the Year

Flatiron Constructors Canada Ltd. – WINNER
Sureway Construction Group Ltd.

The Construction Person of the Year Nominees

Robert Walker, Vice President, Ledcor Construction Limited – WINNER
Bill Knight, CEO, B&B Demolition LTD
Les LaRocque, President, Botting & Associates AB LTD

Click here for to see the coverage of the 2011 Contractor Awards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *