Contractor of the Year Awards

The Contractor of the Year Awards celebrates the success and intelligence of construction companies just like yours

Alberta Venture, Merit Contractors Association,  and the Alberta Roadbuilders & Heavy Construction Association are proud to present the 2012 finalists for the Contractor of the Year Awards!

Each finalist receives two complimentary tickets to the 2012  Contractor of the Year Awards Gala and will be profiled by Alberta Venture and Open Mind magazines either in print or online.

General Contractor Over 50 Million Annual Revenue

PCL Constructors Inc.
Clark Builders
Graham Group Ltd.


General Contractor Under 50 Million Annual Revenue

Willowbrook Homes Inc
Emcee Construction & Mgmt Ltd.
Glen Armstrong Construction Ltd.

Trade Contractor Under $15 Million Annual Revenue

United Decorating Inc.
LMS Lee’s Sheet Metal
CMN Electrical Systems Ltd.


Trade Contractor Over 15 Million Annual Revenue

Dynamic Concrete Pumping
Alberta Glass Company Inc

Heavy Civil Contractor of the Year

Flatiron Constructors Canada Ltd.

The Construction Person of the Year Nominees

Robert Walker, Vice President, Ledcor Construction Limited
Bill Knight, CEO,  B&B Demolition LTD
Les LaRocque, President, Botting & Associates AB LTD

For more information on how you can attend the 2012 Contractor Awards gala, go to our events page and reserve your ticket today!

Call Amanda Bradley at 1-866-227-4276 ext. 244 or email to reserve your tickets.

Sign up for AVplus, Alberta Venture’s E-newsletter, to receive updates on all Alberta Venture programs and events.

2011 Contractor of the Year Awards

For the 2011 finalists and award coverage, please click here